Away to WBA opening day. We play Spurs, Arsenal and Chelsea all at home within the first 5 games and play Liverpool at Anfield followed by City at home in October. November and December look like months where we should amass a large number of points, so if we go into those months amongst the leaders, we will be looking strong.

Views: 19

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Full list

 

Sat 13 Aug - West Bromwich Albion (A)
Sat 20 Aug - Tottenham Hotspur (H)
Sat 27 Aug - Arsenal (H)
Sat 10 Sep - Bolton Wanderers (A)
Sat 17 Sep - Chelsea (H)
Sat 24 Sep - Stoke City (A)
Sat 1 Oct - Norwich City (H)
Sat 15 Oct - Liverpool (A)
Sat 22 Oct - Manchester City (H)
Sat 29 Oct - Everton (A)
Sat 5 Nov - Sunderland (H)
Sat 19 Nov - Swansea City (A)
Sat 26 Nov - Newcastle United (H)
Sat 3 Dec - Aston Villa (A)
Sat 10 Dec - Wolves (H)
Sat 17 Dec - QPR (A)
Wed 21 Dec - Fulham (A)
Mon 26 Dec - Wigan Athletic (H)
Sat 31 Dec - Blackburn Rovers (H)
Mon 2 Jan - Newcastle (A)
Sat 14 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (H)
Sat 21 Jan - Arsenal (A)
Tue 31 Jan - Stoke City (H)
Sat 4 Feb - Chelsea (A)
Sat 11 Feb - Liverpool (H)
Sat 25 Feb - Norwich City (A)
Sat 3 Mar - Tottenham Hotspur (A)
Sat 10 Mar - West Bromwich Albion (H)
Sat 17 Mar - Wolves (A)
Sat 24 Mar - Fulham (H)
Sat 31 Mar - Blackburn Rovers (A)
Sat 7 Apr - QPR (H)
Mon 9 Apr - Wigan Athletic (A)
Sat 14 Apr - Aston Villa (H)
Sat 21 Apr - Everton (H)
Sat 28 Apr - Manchester City (A)
Sat 5 May - Swansea City (H)
Sun 13 May - Sunderland (A)

If we are still in the hunt  after the Liverpool game on the 11th of Feb, I fancy our chances. There are potential banana skins in the mix like Spurs, Blackburn, Villa and Man City but we could just as easily win those games.

 

First 10 fixtures are pretty tough. West Brom, Stoke and Bolton away all gave us problems last season. The only absolute "gimme" on paper there is Norwich at home.
Of those last 11 games, only City away looks really difficult. 28-30 points out of 33 not inconceivable.

Sat 21 Jan - Arsenal (A)
Tue 31 Jan - Stoke City (H)
Sat 4 Feb - Chelsea (A)
Sat 11 Feb - Liverpool (H)

 

Good god that's going to be a tough few weeks

Very hard fixtures

That's a really difficult set of fixtures to start off with.

 

Even West Brom away could prove a difficult fixture on the opening day. Norwich is the only what you would call "easy" game among the first 10.

 

We need to make a good start and get 6 points off West Brom and Spurs at home.

Hmm like i said, we will win this league by april. This schedule makes it more likely

RSS

START A DISCUSSION

© 2018   Created by SPORT WITNESS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service