The season is about to start, so it's time for you to make your predictions for this year's interforum league.

Sportwitness haven't played before, but just taking part can help exposure for the site and possibly bring some life to the motorsport section which has always been quiet.

If you are late joining, don't worry, you will get some points for each race you missed (usually 20), and you will still help the forum in the league.

How to play:
Register on zdkf1 and start your nickname with “sw_”. (If you forget, please edit your nickname here.)
Add any other entrants whose nicknames start with “sw_” as your friends.
For each race, predict the top 10 finishers, the pole position and pole time.
The prediction deadline is 10pm (GMT) on the Thursday before the race (except Monaco).
How the scoring works on zdkf1

Good luck everyone!

Views: 91

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

End of Season Results

Cliptheapex just manage to hold off not606 to take their first league title by a slender 5 points.

Final standings:

Position Forum Points
1 cliptheapex 378
2 not606 373
3 f1world 321
4 muzz606 298
5 ja606 184
6 f1technical 159
7 f1symposium 87
8 new-606 69
9 vivaf1 45
10 v2 5
11 f1onboard 0
12 gpfocus 0

And here is the photo version. Players who finished in the top 100 on zdkf1 are pictured as drivers.

Individual championship
Well done to abnash from cliptheapex for winning the individual championship. This is one better than last year when abnash was runner-up, missing out on the title by just three points.
Abnash was 8th out of everybody on zdkf1, 29 points behind overall zdkf1 winner turbotom, so sushifiesta and rotaxmax remain the only interforum league players to ever win the zdkf1 championship:

Bernie medal
Pob from muzz606 takes the Bernie medal for most victories. Pob finished on the podium a total of five times.
top 10:

user forum wins 2nds 3rds
pob muzz606 2 2 1
silverarrow not606 2 1 0
mustang f1world 2 0 1
anti_stan ja606 1 3 0
slyboogy muzz606 1 1 1
roadrunner not606 1 1 1
lotus88 f1technical 1 1 0
ramilas cliptheapex 1 1 0
sardaor cliptheapex 1 0 1
jostheboss cliptheapex 1 0 0

6 tenths award
And a new award for the player who scored the most league points for his forum. I've never bothered with it before, as much like with the F1 driver's championship, it frequently goes to the same winner as under Bernie's medal system. However, this year the Alonso trophy for the six tenths award goes to abnash who scored a massive 124 points for cliptheapex.

top 10:

pos user forum points
1 abnash cliptheapex 124
2 pob muzz606 112
3 anti_stan ja606 103
4 slyboogy muzz606 96
5 andykarter f1world 96
6 silverarrow not606 86
7 mustang f1world 80
8 lotus88 f1technical 76
9 elbando not606 72
10 ramilas cliptheapex 69

Quali trophy
The rain in Brazil meant 0 points for everyone this week, so the Trulli trophy for the best pole time predictor goes to lotus88 from f1technical.
top 10:

pos user forum points
1 lotus88 f1technical 15
2 roadrunner not606 14
3 wtcbu ja606 13
4 manutddaredevil ja606 12
5 jambo cliptheapex 12
6 redfrog f1world 12
7 jb not606 12
8 fred not606 12
9 bls not606 11
10 silverarrow not606 11

Hopefully I can entice some of you sportwitnesses to play next season



© 2019   Created by SPORT WITNESS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service