Well, another blistering qualification by the two Red Bulls point to a Red Bull victory in tomorrow's GP. For a nice change, we get Mark Webber on pole rather than Vettel. Webber won this race last year, also from pole, as is the tradition on this circuit. He'd been the faster of the two in practise, so it's not unexpected.


Fernando Alonso had his best Q3 run of the young season, managing to split the two McLarens and grab 4th on the grid.


Pastor Madlonado was the one surprise package to make it to the final session, and he managed 9th ahead of Schu, who didn't set a time. As well as the usual back-markers, Nick Heidfeld will start at the back of the grid after a firey problem with a fuel line.  


1. Mark Webber

2. Seb Vettel

3. Lewis Hamilton

4. Fernando Alonso

5. Jenson Button

6. V. Petrov

7. Nico Rosberg

8. Felipe Massa

9. P. Maldonado

10. M Schumacher


Race goes tomorrow at 1300.

Tags: Bull, Ferrari, Grand, Mercedes, Prix, Red, Spanish

Views: 29

Reply to This


© 2018   Created by SPORT WITNESS.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service